Nibbe, Schlosser and Mattocks punch ticket to state wrestling

Logan Nibbe and Kyle Schlosser were the Section 6A Champions for the second straight year, while Justin Mattocks placed second for the Nighthawks. Top, with just 12 seconds left in the second period, Logan Nibbe picked up his Barnesville opponent and put him down for the count, a pin and the win as fans cheered him on.  At left, Kyle Schlosser works on position in his championship match. At right, Justin Mattocks in his finals match against WCA’s Jake Nohre. Many more photos from the Section 6A Tournament are located on our photo gallery at

 – Photo by Jakki Wehking


© The Parkers Prairie Independent, LLC 2015