Voters turn out for polls Tuesday

Birkholz is Mayor, Froemming and Larson claim council seats

Parkers Prairie City and Township residents cast their ballots on Tuesday, November 6th. Parkers Prairie City Council members elected: Mayor – Kevin Birkholz received 317 votes; Council – Greg Larson received 289 votes and Sandy Froemming received 216. District 547 School Board Members elected: Christy Hart, Lyle Oeltjenbruns, Steve Inwards and Judith Moeller. The referendum passed for District 547. *Check out our print or e-edition for complete election results.